The Board

The Board is the administration of the association and takes all major decisions. They meet as necessary, about 3-4 times a year. One of these meetings is the yearly General Assembly, in which also the other EPOMM-members take part.

The General Assembly elects the board, President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.


The current Board members are:


Austria, represented by Robert Thaler (re-elected November 2016), Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management


Belgium, represented by Sofie Walschap (re-elected November 2016) Gewestelijke Overheidsdienst Brussel, Brussel Mobiliteit - Directie Beleid


Further Board members:

  • Finland, represented by Tytti Viinikainenliikennevirasto
  • Germany, represented by Niels Hartwig, Ministry of Transport
  • Portugal, represented by Isabel Botelho, IMT
  • United Kingdom, represented by Dan Blanchet, ACT Travelwise


Further EPOMM members:

  • Italy, represented by Leonardo Specchia, Ministry of Environment
  • Norway, represented by Tom Norbech, Norwegian Roads Administration
  • Sweden, represented by Anton Person, Trafikverket

Vice President:

Netherlands, represented by Odette van de Riet  (re-elected November 2016), Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment


France, represented by Stéphane Chanut (elected November 2016), CEREMA

From Left to Right: Robert Thaler, Odette van de Riet, Tytti Viinikainen, Marcus Enoch, Sofie Walschap, Stéphane Chanut, Isabel Seabra