International Programme Committee

The International Programm Committee (IPC) is selected by the EPOMM Board assisted by the EPOMM Coordinator. The IPC-members are volunteers from the EPOMM member states (two per country) from the host city (2) and from other European countries (1 per country). EPOMM is very grateful for their support.

Role and History


The IPC was established in 1997, before EPOMM, and consisted of experts of MM in Europe and North America, selected by the host city, as recommended by the former host city. They advised the organisers on the ECOMM and selected the papers to be presented. Meanwhile, EPOMM has taken up much of this function, but the IPC still plays an important role and is valuable as a rather informal expert network resource with considerable knowledge on MM developments in Europe.


The IPC experts advise EPOMM on the content of the ECOMM, recommend Keynote Speakers and Impulse Speakers, grade the submitted abstracts and, when the have time, join for a final IPC-meeting at the beginning of each year to finally select the papers and fix most of the details of the conference programme.


The members of the IPC 2019/2020 are:

Iris Ehrnleitner Austria
Reinhard Jellinek
Sofie Walschap Belgium
Tytti Viinikainen Finland
Stella Aaltonen
Joris Marrel France
Johannes Theißen Germany
Melanie Schade
Rutger Smit Netherlands
Jorrit Nijhuis
Liv Øvstedal Norway
Robert Stüssi Portugal  
Manuela Tavares
Christina Santos
Ana Isabel Gomes
Jesper Johansson Sweden
Lucia Ilieva Bulgaria
Radomíra Jordová  Czechia
Kristina Gauce Lithuania
Dana Sitanyiova Slovakia
Miguel Mateos Spain
Roberto De Tomassi Switzerland
Ioannis Politis Greece
Lorenzo Bertuccio Italy
Ingrid Briesner EPOMM